Ujjwala Yojana BPL short-out SECC-2011 List – State Wise

SECC-2011 List – The Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana (PMUY) was launched by the Indian Prime Minister Narender Modi in June 2015 at Ballia Uttar Pradesh. This scheme was launched for providing LPG Gas Connections to the women of the poor BPL families of the nation.

The main motto of this scheme is to provide a safe and healthy environment to the women of the state as they use coal, wood, kerosene etc for cooking food by which harmful gases are produced which are very bad for their health.

The Central Government of India has targeted to provide about 5 crore LPG connections to the women of the nation. For this, the Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana (PMUY) is being implemented across the nation.

Also Read – How To Apply For Pradhan Mantri Pension Yojana

The gas connections under this scheme are provided to the BPL families on the basis of Socio-Economic Caste Census – 2011 Data. The applicants can check for their name in SECC-2011 List by following the steps given below –

These are the following steps to check your name in BPL List.

STEP 1: Visit the official government website using the URL i.e. https://popbox.co.in/pmujjwalayojana/ below where SECC-2011  data is available

STEP 2: You will see the list of states on the left side, select the state you belong to.

STEP 3: The on the right side you will see the list of districts in your state where SECC data count is provided in separate columns for rural and urban areas.

STEP 4: Find out your district in the list and click on the Uploaded Date link in the same row to download the Zip file

UPDATE: The link given to download the SECC-2011 data list has been removed/redirected, kindly visit your nearest gas agency to check your eligibility.

At present SECC-2011 data is available for all 35 states and union territories including the following

Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Pondicherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamilnadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh , Uttrakhand, West Bengal.

Also ReadPradhan Mantri Varishtha Bima Yojana

The list excludes Telangana because it was formed after 2011. However, the list can be obtained from Andhra Pradesh data by selecting the district falling in Telangana.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.